Email:susan@susanforrest.com Office:250.947.9900 Fax:250.947.9966

Testimonials

Extremely Happy!
Team Susan Forrest was recommended by my friend & realtor on the mainland and I am extremely happy with the service I received. Jody Moore totally rocks and was so honest & helpful that it made purchasing my new home so easy. Jody walked me through every step of the process, was quick to respond when contacted and always available when needed. Thank you to Jody and the rest of the Team.
- Shona SimpsonNov 8, 2022
Very Satisfied!
We were selling a home from the Lower Mainland and Team Susan Forrest was recommended to us for the Parksville area. We only met twice during the process and recognized immediately that Richard and Susan's judgement and advice was sound. The house went on the market in mid-June and the Team communicated regularly with us and advised us on the market status. The house sold quickly and we were pleased with the sale considering the market status. We recommend them as realtors.
- Alex and Linda BoronowskiOct 20, 2022
Extremely Happy!
Thank you to Richard and the entire team at “Team Susan Forrest” for taking leadership in the sale of our 90 year old mothers home in Parksville - from across the country ! Our unique situation of relocating our mother from BC to Ontario was a major challenge and the “ team” stepped up on many levels - accommodating her special needs with compassion and empathy while all the while maintaining their professionalism. We were extremely happy with the entire process and would not hesitate to recommend this outstanding “Team Susan Forrest! “ Thank you again !
- Colleen COct 12, 2022
Way Beyond My Expectations!
Richard Plowens is the best realtor I have had the pleasure of working with. Richard was extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable of the real estate market and area. As a buyer new to the area, Richard had lined up a number of houses to view on our first meeting, and then took the time for a guided sight seeing tour of Nanoose Bay to enthusiasticlly show me what the area had to offer. Richard accommodated any and all of my needs way beyond my expectations and he was very patient with my lengthy search for the right house. There was never any pressure to purchase a property I had viewed, instead taking the time to find the right home for my needs. Richard was quick with responses to any and all of my questions and requests for property viewing and when he personally wasn't available, Glenda was able to seamlessly step in to show me a property and Susan was able to address questions. I would highly recommend Richard and the Susan Forrest team to anyone contemplating buying a house in the Parksville/Nanoose Bay area.
- JanSep 16, 2022
Professional, Practical, Patient and Honest!
We have partnered with Team Susan Forrest on a couple of purchases as well as the sale of our home. Jody and Susan were professional, practical, patient and honest. The process was efficient and we are very happy in our new home!
- Scarlett O'FarrellAug 26, 2022
The Best Realtor I have the Pleasure to Work With!
Buying (or selling) a house is something that a typical person only does a few times in. It is also a very emotional event. Having bought and sold a few properties over the years I can say that without a doubt Jody Moore of Team Susan Forrest is the best realtor I have the pleasure to work with. She is very personable and always keeps your best interest in mind. Jody explains the positive aspects of the listing, and also ensures that you are aware of any issues. Definitely a realtor that cares to get the right match for you. Since we were purchasing from another province, Jody did remote walk throughs for us using her phone, which was very helpful. We love our new place in Nanaimo and definitely recommend Jody’s service!
- Rene SloosAug 18, 2022
Excellent and Friendly!
Jody on Susan’s team guided us professionally and efficiently during our recent move from Port Moody to Parksville. Communication with Jody was excellent and friendly as she helped us find our new home. We would highly recommend Susan Forrest and her team.
- Shannon CampbellAug 15, 2022
Professionalism, Humor, Expertise and Knowledge!
We moved into our new Nanaimo home exactly 4 weeks ago, thanks to the Susan Forrest Team, and in particular, our fantastic agent, Jody Moore. As long distance movers from Alberta, Jody worked tirelessly for us, doing walk-throughs, advising area's and guiding us through the entire process. All with professionalism, humor, expertise and knowledge. The process took months, but Jody was always quick to respond via text, or jump on a Facetime call. We would absolutely recommend the Susan Forrest Team to anyone looking for a home in this area. The communication is top notch, the service is outstanding and we feel we made a friend for life in Jody. Thank you for all your help, we absolutely found the perfect place for us!
- Ellen SAug 11, 2022
Fantastic to Work With!
The Susan Forrest Team was fantastic to work with, and a special thank you to our Realtor, Jody Moore, who really went above and beyond in helping us get into the perfect home here on the island. I would have no hesitation in using this fine group of people in future and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.
- Brad McFaddenJul 21, 2022
Very Patient!
Richard was awesome and was very patient with helping us eventually make the right house choice
- Lorraine JonesJul 20, 2022
A Very Positive Experience!
Team Susan Forrest - we had a very positive experience with Susan and Richard from our first meeting until our house sold in near record time (3 or 4 days) and yes, it was above the asking price. They provided excellent background and comparable sales information, but the key was developing a realistic pricing strategy within the current market conditions. They listened, guided us through the process and were always available which was much appreciated. Thanks Guys.
- Murielle & Tim Jul 14, 2022
Professional Advice, Patience, and a Sense of Humour!
David and I really appreciated all of the work Treena did helping us find a house especially given our tight timeline. Your professional advice, patience and sense of humour (so important) made the process much easier, we truly thank you for that! While the house needs much work, we still love it and the neighbourhood is amazing. It certainly ticks all of the boxes for us. We love the gift basket, so many fabulous goodies, thank you!
- David and CharmaineJul 7, 2022
Available to Answer My Questions!
In the beginning of my home search I was looking in Parksville and luckily for me, I phoned the office of Susan Forrest Royal LePage. Reception set up an appointment for me with Peter and he quickly set up a viewing. Even though the viewings in Parksville did not progress to an offer and I switched to viewing a home in Chemainus, Peter was available to answer my questions by text or by phone or email. And I had a lot of questions! Thank you Peter for I now have a home with a water view in beautiful Chemainus.
- Elaine LeGattJun 30, 2022
Helpful, Courteous and Knowledgeable!
I want to thank Susan and Richard for assisting me through a very trying time. You both were always helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and I felt that I had gained new friends. I am slowly settling in my new home with my family around.me. Thank you for your caring and your guidance!
- Mavis WilsonJun 15, 2022
Very Helpful and Very Friendly!
Susan and Jody helped us purchase a new home and sell our existing home. They were very professional, knowledgeable and experienced. They worked long hours and were always available to answer our questions and requests. Very helpful and very friendly too. We highly recommend them!
- Dave McDJun 1, 2022
Impeccable Work!
Thanks to team Susan Forest —even though we just know a few of you —please know we much appreciate the impeccable work it took to sell our home —-your thoughtfulness will always be treasured and enjoyed even with others—thanks for the lovely basket of goodies and travel card. It will gladly be recommended as first rate service —I’d like to give an extra star for above and beyond! Thanks Team!
- Tina and HenryMay 31, 2022
You Won't Be Disappointed!
My wife and I recently moved back to Canada from overseas. With no knowledge of the property market here we knew we needed help and contacted Susan & Peter at Susan Forrest. The team went above and beyond. Patiently explaining the property purchasing steps, taking us to many inspections, pointing out things we would never have noticed about the properties and area. When we finally found a house we really liked they took us there multiple times, helped us arrange inspections and stayed in constant communication with us and the seller's agent. It didn't matter what day or time it was we knew we could always contact them with any questions. If you are looking to buy or sell property on the island then go and see the team at Susan Forrest Parksville you won't be disappointed.
- Andy AFeb 25, 2022
Highly Experienced Informed Guidance!
We recently purchased through Susan and her team. Susan was very patient with our two year process. Encouraging us to take our time to find just the right property for our needs. There was never high pressure. There was no over-promising and under-delivering. This, despite the fast paced Covid property markets. There was consistent responsiveness to our queries and professional highly experienced informed guidance. Susan’s team were also coordinated and very professional. Thank you Team Susan Forrest!
- Cheryl SampsonFeb 9, 2022
We Cannot Thank You Enough!
We were recommended to Team Susan Forrest by my mum, a resident of Parksville for the past 30 years. Jody Moore was assigned to us, and it was a great pairing. We appreciated her knowledge, professionalism, sense of humor and friendliness. She was always available to help, and when she was on a well deserved vacation we had Peter Coles take care of us. He was also very friendly and helpful. We cannot thank this team enough for their expertise and assistance!
- Kathleen MituJan 27, 2022

Area Regions

Area Events

Copyright Susan Forrest 2022 - Legal Terms of Use - Disclaimer - Login